Bobbi Brown Natural Finish Long Lasting Foundation SPF 15 – Review

Ok so, I bought this after my last review on the Bobbi Brown Compact and have been using it everyday since.  Still like the colour even though it seems to be ever-so slightly lighter than the compact – could be just my eyes which reminds me I need to go and get my eyes checked haha.  So colourwise – Mj is still happy.

Packaging wise I like the bottle and that it comes with a pump because as I’ve said before I can get pour happy.  Using my Jemma Kidd Flat Pro Foundation brush I buff it into my skin and build on coverage as needed.  Like the compact you don’t need alot to cover but I’m still finding for me that its not long lasting and I have to re-apply more so than I would with when I used M.A.C Studio Finish Foundation…. Even with setting it with powder I don’t find that foundation lasts as long as I would like and the cover doesn’t last the whole day…. Although it is matte when applied, I still get alot of shine especially in the T-Zone area and some on cheeks.

So two weeks in I’m going to soldier on using it and let you know in another two weeks how I’m finding it.  So far only colour is keeping me interested! x x x

Leave a Reply

